The Second Run

20150715_161836

As of February of this year, it was my first time ever going to a Sonic’s Drive-In. To summarize the history behind the eagerness to go, was that me and my best friend from high school (still to this day) would make a effort to eventually go to a Sonic’s spot that ranged a time span of 11 years that started since 2004, despite the place being nowhere near our location. The selling point to be completely honest would be the multiple commercials that they would advertise on cable TV during the late night hours, and they were actually funny in some cases. Fast forward to today, and with the help of some friends that came down from Sacramento to also go to AX 2015, we decided to take a honest 50 minute trip out to Anaheim, which happens to be the closest Sonic’s to where I live. Much to my surprise, it was actually their first time going to Sonic’s as well, which made the trip even more worth it. We actually ended up ordering extras and taking some food back home with us, but if there was anything I could give Sonic’s credit for, it would easily be their Slushies and Shakes without a doubt.

Leave a comment