My Second Home Pt.2

20150620_123153

Approaching 4th and Santa Monica on a busy and sunny day, this was one of the primary routes I used to take while heading to work. Whether it be via bus (The 3/Rapid 3 Big Blus Bus) or walking from 26th St. (My brother had coaching sessions with kids at a local high school), this exact spot was what we called the crossroads. Each direction led you to something different, and from where I was standing at the spot for the photo, that particular direction would lead to the 3rd Street Promenade, while behind me would lead you to the newly renovated Santa Monica Mall. It still humors me that I remembered a lot of these little tidbits despite having been there in a while, almost as if nothing had ever changed at all…

20150620_112451

Bonus Photo: A shot of the bento box from Sarku Japan Restaurant in the food court of the mall. It’s been 3 years since I had it, and it was actually amazing. One of the few places that didn’t raise their prices after renovation.

Leave a comment