Road to Recovery

20150613_125853

It has been almost one full month since I’ve been slowly but surely changing the way I eat. Last month was a bit of a personal month for me, so I’ll admit that I slipped on a few days. For this time around, I’ve been trying my best to add at least a granola bar or a cup of orange juice for breakfast. Earlier today was nice amount of free time, so why not actually cook myself something for once? What I did above was cook three large eggs (removed the yolk out of two) with picked cilantro leaves on top, tossed up different style of Potatoes O’Brien (Consists of pan friend potatoes with green and red bell peppers), and a fully oven baked Aidells Bacon, Mushroom, and Swiss Cheese Chicken Sausage that was cut twice. I would be lying to myself if I didn’t say it hit the spot on top of keeping me satiated for a nice portion of the day. What I really would like to do (or learn) is what else I can do to either add or improve the recipe…or even if its just a change in preparation of the food. I’m completely all ears, and open to any and all ideas.

4 thoughts on “Road to Recovery”

  1. Keep working the plan. I am not in a position to advise you because you have to work out a balanced intake of food that tastes good to you. But I applaud your efforts and keep going, good on you 🙂

      1. Having had weight issues at times I have discovered the real bottom line is – portion control. If you eat anything in reasonable proportions and portions and also 80 – 20 rule of good food versus the stuff you just like will get your health under control. Stick to this and I think you would be happy.

Leave a comment